Experts on the American Founding

Allen, Dr. William B.
Professor of Political Science
Michigan State University
303 South Kedzie
East Lansing, MI 48824-1032
Phone: 517-432-9967
E-mail: allenwi@pilot.msu.edu

Arkes, Dr. Hadley
Edward N. Ney Professor of Jurisprudence and American Institutions
Amherst College
206 Converse Hall
Political Science Department
Amherst, MA 01002-5000
Phone: 413-542-2293
E-mail: hparkes@amherst.edu

Arnn, Dr. Larry P.
President
Hillsdale College
33 East College Street
Hillsdale, MI 49242
Phone: 517-437-7341
E-mail: larry.arnn@hillsdale.edu

Belz, Dr. Herman
Professor of History
University of Maryland, College Park
2137 Francis Scott Key Hall
Department of History
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-4287
E-mail: hb5@umail.umd.edu

Bennett, Dr. William J.
Distinguished Fellow
The Heritage Foundation
Co-Director, Empower America
1701 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-452-8200
E-mail: bennett@empower.org

Berns, Dr. Walter
Professor of Government Emeritus
Georgetown University
Resident Scholar, American Enterprise Institute
1150 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-862-5859
E-mail: wberns@aei.org

Bork, Robert H.
John M. Olin Scholar in Legal Studies
The American Enterprise Institute
1150 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-862-5800
E-mail: rbork@aei.org

Carey, Dr. George
Professor of Government
Georgetown University
Government Department
Box 571034
Washington, DC 20057-1034
Phone: 202-687-5613
E-mail: careygw@georgetown.edu

Ceaser, Dr. James
Professor of Government
The University of Virginia
Charlottesville VA 22904-4787
Cabell Hall, Rm 243
Phone: 804-924-7903
E-mail: jwc2g@virginia.edu

Forte, Dr. David
Professor of Law
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
Cleveland State University
1801 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-687-2342
E-mail: david.forte@law.csuohio.edu

Franck, Dr. Matthew J.
Professor of Political Science
Radford University
P.O. Box 6945
Radford, VA 24142
Phone: 540-831-5854
E-mail: mfranck@runet.edu

Gaziano, Todd
Senior Fellow in Legal Studies
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-608-6182
E-mail: todd.gaziano@heritage.org

George, Dr. Robert P.
McCormick Professor of Jurisprudence
Princeton University
Corwin Hall
Department of Politics
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: 609-258-3270
E-mail: rgeorge@princeton.edu

Goldwin, Dr. Robert A.
Resident Scholar
The American Enterprise Institute
1150 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-862-5912
E-mail: bobgoldwin@compuserve.com

Greve, Dr. Michael
John G. Searle Scholar
American Enterprise Institute
1150 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-862-4874
E-mail: mgreve@aei.org

Kesler, Dr. Charles R.
Professor of Government
Director, Henry Salvatori Center
Claremont McKenna College
Pitzer Hall 114
Claremont, CA 91711
Phone: 909-621-8201
E-mail: charles_kesler@mckenna.edu

Kmiec, Dr. Douglas W.
Dean and St. Thomas More Professor of Law
The Catholic University of America School of Law
620 Michigan Avenue, NE
Columbus School of Law
Washington, DC 20064
Phone: 202-319-5140
E-mail: kmiec@cua.edu

Lund, Dr. Nelson
Professor of Law
The George Mason University School of Law
3401 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703-993-8045
E-mail: nlund@gmu.edu

Mayer, Dr. David N.
Professor of Law and History
Capital University Law School
303 East Broad Street
Law and Graduate Center
Columbus, OH 43215-3200
Phone: 614-236-6561
E-mail: dmayer@law.capital.edu

McClay, Dr. Wilfred M.
Sun Trust Chair of Excellence in Humanities
The University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: 423-755-5202
E-mail: mcclay@mindspring.com

McConnell, Dr. Michael W.
Presidential Professor of Law
The University of Utah College of Law
332 South 14000 East Front
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-6342
E-mail: mcconnellm@law.utah.edu

McDonald, Dr. Forrest
Distinguished University Research Professor
The University of Alabama
P. O. Box 155
Coker, AL 35452
Phone: 205-339-0317

Meese, Edwin, III
Ronald Reagan Distinquished Fellow in Public Policy
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-608-6180

Pilon, Dr. Roger
B. Kenneth Simon Chair in Constitutional Studies
Cato Institute
1000 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-789-5233
E-mail: rpilon@cato.org

Rabkin, Dr. Jeremy
Associate Professor of Government
Cornell University
McGraw Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: 607-255-4915
E-mail: jar11@cornell.edu

Schramm, Dr. Peter W.
Executive Director
John M. Ashbrook Center for Public Affairs
Ashland University
401 College Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805
Phone: 419-289-5411
E-mail: pschramm@ashland.edu

Silver, Dr. Thomas
President
The Claremont Institute
250 West First Street, Suite 330
Claremont, CA 91711
Phone: 909-621-6825
E-mail: info@claremont.org

Spalding, Dr. Matthew
Director, B. Kenneth Simon Center for American Studies
The Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-608-6171
E-mail: matthew.spalding@heritage.org

Stoner, Dr. James R.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Louisiana State University
208-B Stubbs Hall
Department of Political Science
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225-388-2142
E-mail: poston@lsu.edu

West, Dr. Thomas G.
Professor of Politics
The University of Dallas
1845 East Northgate Drive
Department of Politics
Irving, TX 75062
Phone: 972-721-5278
E-mail: tomwest@acad.udallas.edu

Williams, Dr. Walter E.
Professor of Economics (Chair)
George Mason University
4400 University Drive, MSN 3G4
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: 703-993-1148
E-mail: wwilliam@gmu.edu


THE FOUNDERS' ALMANAC HOME | SEARCH NOTABLE EVENTS | ESSAYS ON THE LEADING FOUNDERS | SEARCH USEFUL QUOTATIONS
PRIMARY DOCUMENTS OF THE FOUNDING | RECOMMENDED READINGS | EXPERTS ON THE AMERICAN FOUNDING

HERITAGE.ORG | ABOUT THE HERITAGE FOUNDATION | DISCOVER THE BENEFITS OF BECOMING A HERITAGE MEMBER

Funding for THE FOUNDERS' ALMANAC and www.FOUNDERSALMANAC.org is provided through the generous support of The B. Kenneth Simon Center for American Studies and Heritage members.


images used courtesy of the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.
content/design copyright
2007 The Heritage Foundation